Muay Thai Grand Prix 5 – Official Results

Main Event – FTR 74KG
John Wayne Parr def. Pavlos Kaponis by unanimous decision

MTGP World Welterweight Title
Charlie Peters def. Nauzet Trujillo by KO (Round 2)
Peters retains MTGP World Welterweight Title
KO of the night: Charlie Peters

MTGP World Featherweight Title
Kevin Vidal def. Matt Tieu by TKO (ref stoppage Round 3)
Vidal becomes new MTGP World Featherweight Champion
Performance of the night: Kevin Vidal

MTGP World Bantamweight Title
Daniel McGowan def. Renaud Gurgui-Halsdorff by TKO (Round 2)
McGowan becomes new MTGP World Bantamweight Champion

K1 58KG
Jamie Whelan def. Thibaud Duphil by unanimous decision

Bernise Alldis def. Anaelle Angerville by unanimous decision

Carlton Lieu def. Benito Thamas by unanimous decision
Fight of the night: Lieu V Thamas


Paul Barber def. Ian Houillebecq by KO (Round 2)!
Barber qualifies as no.1 contender for Lion Fight world title

Evan Jays def. Jamie Ahern by unanimous decision

K1 71KG
Fabio Barros def. Luke Whelan by unanimous decision

Sevket Cerkez def. Daniel Hardiman by unanimous decision

Liam Brough def. James Toomey by TKO (Round 3)

Prelims Card

Kelly Haynes def. Sara Day by unanimous decision – K1 52KG
Rory Crawford def. Benitez Perez by TKO (Round 2) – K1 68KG
Marley Zwanenberg def. Robert Vereykyn by unanimous decision
Luke Portanier def. Thai Hoang by TKO (round 5) – B-Class 63KG
Prelims fight of the night: Portanier V Hoang
Liam Wells def. Saj Imran by unanimous decision – K1 68KG
Prelims performance of the night: Liam Wells
Leon Jason def. Will Jones by unanimous decision – K1 83KG
Eric Lie def. Matt Wray by unanimous decision – K1 80KG
Nathan Johnson def. John Dang by KO (Round 4) – K1 70KG
Colin Chu def. Florin Pinto by KO (Round 1) – C-Class 67KG
Kane Rigglesford def. Jamie McGuigan by unanimous decision – K1 70KG
Kyron Osborne def. Enrique Gomez by KO (Round 3) – C-Class 58KG